Contractor Skills

Contractor Skills

Skills are self-assessed by each contractor using the SFIA Framework. Click on a cell in the table below to see all the people able to perform at the related skill level.

Strategy and architecture

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
Strategy and planningStrategic planning11
Information systems coordination2
Information management11
Enterprise and business architecture21
Solution architecture21
Emerging technology monitoring111
Demand management1
Investment appraisal1
Financial management1
Continuity management2
Security and privacyInformation security12
Information assurance1
Personal data protection11
Vulnerability research1
Threat intelligence1
Governance, risk and complianceGovernance1
Risk management11
Quality management1
Quality assurance1
Advice and guidanceConsultancy211
Specialist advice12
Methods and tools121

Change and transformation

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
Change implementationPortfolio management1
Programme management1
Project management2
Change analysisBusiness situation analysis1
Feasibility assessment1
Requirements definition and management2
Business modelling1
Acceptance testing1
Change planningBusiness process improvement22
Organisational capability development1
Organisation design and implementation2
Organisational change management2
Benefits management1

Development and implementation

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
Systems developmentProduct management1
Systems development management1
Systems and software life cycle engineering1
Systems design2
Software design2
Network design11
Hardware design11
Programming/software development111
Systems integration and build2
Software configuration1
Data and analysisData management1
Data modelling and design1
Database design1
Database administration1
Content managementContent authoring1
Knowledge management1

Relationships and engagement

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
Stakeholder managementSourcing1
Supplier management1
Contract management1
Relationship management11
Customer service support1
Business administration2
Sales and MarketingMarketing11
Sales support1

Delivery and operation

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
Technology managementIT infrastructure1
Network support1
Release and deployment1
Service managementService level management1
Service catalogue management1
Incident management1
Problem management1
Change control1
Security operationsSecurity operations1
Vulnerability assessment1

People and skills

Level 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 5Level 6Level 7
People managementPerformance management1
Employee experience1
Professional development1
Workforce planning1

SFIA: Skills Framework for the Information Age is under license.